Bookmark and Share Email This Page


(l-r) Mr. Shawn Haney, Treasurer, of Burkeville; Mr. Bob Hamlin of Rice; Mr. Robert Atkinson '76, Vice-Chairman, of Farmville; Mrs. Erin Whaley, Secretary, of Cumberland; Mrs. Sandra Moss of Dillwyn; Mrs. Tricia Tucker of Keysville, Mrs. Kristin Gee of Buckingham; Mr. Jennings Custis*, faculty representative; Mr. John Melton*, Head of School; Mr. Terry Hudgins, Chairman, of Buckingham (back row l-r) Mrs. Louise Waller of Farmville; Mrs. Lorrie Watson*, PTSA representative
not pictured - Ms. Joyce Eggleston '76 of Farmville; Mr. Shane Newcombe '98 of Randolph
*non-voting members

Welcome New Trustees

Mr. Bob Hamlin of Rice, Mrs. Louise Waller of Farmville, Mrs. Kristin Gee of Buckingham, Ms. Joyce Eggleston '76 of Farmville, Mr. Shane Newcombe '98 of Randolph

Governance, Planning, Decision-making

Fuqua School is governed by the Rural Education Foundation Board of Trustees. Charged with overseeing the School's operations, financial well-being, and the development of policies, the Board is comprised of seven to fifteen members.  In addition, the Head of School, PTSA president, and one member of the faculty serve as ex officio members.

search login