Bookmark and Share Email This Page


Debate Team to Compete

Posted On: 9/20/2016 9:23 AM

Lincoln-Douglas Debate, Public Forum, Congressional Debate

Fuqua School’s debate team will compete in three forms of scholastic debate: Lincoln-Douglas Debate, Public Forum, and Congressional Debate. Most of the team will open at the Virginia Commonwealth Season Opener that will be held at Hayfield Secondary School in Alexandria, Virginia, on October 8-9. Members of the 2016-17 team are: Paavan Bonagiri, junior; Jarrod Cooper, freshman; Roman Davis, freshman; Max Gebauer, junior; Andrew Horton, junior; Cody Howard, junior; Christian Huggard, sophomore; Christopher Kendall, sophomore; Alexa Marzloff, junior; and Peyton Wiecking, junior.

The members of the National Speech and Debate Association’s national honorary society met and selected officers for the 2016-17 year: President, Max Gebauer; Vice President, Paavan Bonagiri; Treasurer, Alexa Marzloff; Secretary, Christopher Kendall.

Pictured (l-r) Fuqua School’s Debate Team: Andrew Horton, Christopher Kendall, Roman Davis, Max Gebauer, Alexa Marzloff, Cody Howard, Paavan Bonagiri. Peyton Wiecking, and Dr. Robert Frank. Absent Jarrod Cooper.


Archive by Month

search login