Main Menu

Explore More

School Leadership

(l-r) Mr. Shawn Haney, Treasurer, of Burkeville; Dr. Kathleen Bryant Seiler '92, Secretary, of Buckingham; Mr. Jennings Custis*, faculty representative; Mrs. Erin Whaley, Chair, of Cumberland; Mr. Robert Atkinson '76, Vice-Chair, of Farmville; Ms. Joyce Eggleston '76 of Farmville; Mr. John Melton*, Head of School; Mrs. Sandra Moss of Dillwyn; Mr. Blake Tucker '00 of Keysville; Mrs. Kristin Gee of Buckingham.

Not pictured: Dr. Maria Almond of Farmville; Mr. Bob Hamlin of Rice; Mr. Darrell Hodges of Cumberland; Mr. John Gantt '84 of Green Bay; Mrs. Teri Harris* '96, PTSA representative, of Farmville; Mrs. Louise Waller of Farmville; Mr. Hunter Watson of Farmville. 

*non-voting members

Governance, Planning, and decision-making 

Fuqua School is governed by the Rural Education Foundation Board of Trustees. Charged with overseeing the School's operations, financial well-being, and the development of policies, the Board is comprised of seven to fifteen members. In addition, the Head of School, PTSA president, and one member of the faculty serve as ex-officio members.